I Lost Track of Time.

I am fully aware that I’m a terrible blogger.

I haven’t posted any recipes in about two months… This is mainly because I haven’t cooked anything besides frozen pizza and spaghetti since well before we moved. Life gets busy! So, since I don’t have any exciting new recipes to share with you, I thought I’d just update you with all the many changes in my life.

First of all, we moved from Idaho back to Redmond, Washington to live with my parents. Not the most ideal situation, but hey, it’s free, and we have a car to pay off.

We also bought a car. It’s a 2008 Honda Pilot. We still have not named it 😦

NewCar
This is the only picture we have of the car. That’s the guy that sold it to us.

I settled my employment (as a nanny) before we moved, so I’ve been working since the week we got here. Josh searched for an internship for a couple weeks, but when he didn’t hear back, decided to go back and work for Home Depot again this summer. He’s such a hard worker!

Just a few short weeks after we got here, my parents made the decision to sell their house, and it’s been a whirlwind ever since! We all work long hours, but in the evenings and weekends, we’ve been sorting and boxing up our stuff, fixing up the yard, looking for new housing, and doing a lot of heavy lifting.

If I live through this long enough to ever cook another recipe again, I’ll be sure to post it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

