Triple Berry “Frozen Yogurt”

Okay, I’m so behind on my posts, forgive me! I mostly wanted to post so I could get that ugly tent off my main page.

It’s been a long week. We went down to Utah over the weekend, and when we got in the car to leave, the check engine light came on! Thankfully, my grandpa was able to fix it enough for us to get home, but the very next day, it came back on. So now our car is in the shop, and my wallet’s feeling thinner and thinner each day it stays. Josh went to Seattle this morning at 4 AM, and I’ve been up trying to catch up on homework since then! And, to top it all off, we’ve been out of milk for like three days.

…Which I didn’t realize until after I had decided to make a smoothie and dumped all the frozen fruit into the blender. So I used the last of my yogurt. I wouldn’t have guessed, but it actually tastes kind of like ice cream. Really yogurt-y ice cream. So I guess that means it would taste more like frozen yogurt.

I know I post way too many smoothies, but for the sake of pushing down that ugly tent, here is yet another!

IMG_2391


Triple Berry “Frozen Yogurt”

1 cup vanilla yogurt
1 cup strawberries
1/4 cup blueberries
1/4 cup raspberries
1 frozen banana

Note: I’m totally guessing on the amounts here, just add what you want and make sure it’s thick!

Leave a Reply

