Camping Trip

Josh and I have been talking recently about how we want to be an outdoorsy couple. Go camping, hiking, and traveling. But a couple things tend to get in the way of that. First of all, we live in Rexburg, which isn’t exactly the warmest of places in the beginning of March. I know it would be fun to go camping in the snow, but that brings us to barrier number two. We have no camping gear or sleeping bags to speak of, let alone ones to keep us warm enough.
And so, when we found a $10 tent for sale on the Rexburg Garage Sale Facebook page, we made a plan.
One tent, one living room, and all the pillows and blankets we own. IMG_2275IMG_2260

We got in the true camping spirit by making pups in a blanket, roasting marshmallows over the stove, and popping in a movie 😉 Originally we planned to sleep in the tent, but I’m thinking we’ll just hitchhike on over to our comfy bed instead. IMG_0793IMG_0171

For breakfast, I know that Josh had been planning on making pancakes. A week ago, while on our monthly shopping trip to Winco, Josh asked me if he could buy this HUGE 10 pound bag of pancake batter. I declined, because I’ve always just made them from scratch, and felt it was a waste of money. But I’ve been feeling guilty about that ever since. So imagine my surprise when I scrolled through the garage sale page today to find that someone posted that same 10 pound bag of pancake mix, unopened, for $5! I swooped that baby right up, and surprised Josh just in time for us to have pancakes tomorrow morning. Win! IMG_2261

IMG_6147
My kind of camping trip 😉

We had so much fun with our little “camping trip” date. Comment below if you’ve got any other fun date suggestions!

Leave a Reply

