My Husband, the Chef

I know, I know. I am so great at blogging. I wish I could tell you that these last three months have been full of me slaving over the stove every day making delicious, healthy meals for my hunky husband. But mostly it’s been the opposite.

I got sick a few days before Christmas, and have not been able to catch a break. First it was the stomach flu, then a sinus infection, then back to a regular cold, and now another sinus infection and the beginnings of strep. Hurrah for antibiotics!

In these past few months, Josh has had his own little cooking adventure! He’s learned to make canned soup on the stove (instead of the microwave), he’s made more quesadillas that you can imagine, and he’s even worked through some real recipes while I lay on the couch and say “now add some salt. Not too much!!” I’m so proud of him.

Anyways, to make a long story longer, I’m back in it, baby! Well, as soon as I’m better. In the mean-time, I’ll post my super-easy, super-fast, super-yummy chicken soup recipe.

Leave a Reply

